2016 – State Holidays

  • New Year’s Day – Friday, January 1
  • State Holiday – January 19 – will be observed on Friday, November 25
  • Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday – Monday , January 18
  • Washington’s Birthday – February 15 – will be observed on Tuesday, December 27
  • State Holiday – April 26 – will be observed on Monday, April 25
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 30
  • Independence Day- Monday, July 4
  • Labor Day – Monday, September 5
  • Columbus Day – Monday, October 10
  • Veterans Day – Friday, November 11
  • Thanksgiving Day – Thursday, November 24
  • Christmas Day – December 25 – will be observed on Monday, December 26

Please note: The Court is open on Monday, February 15, 2016 a federal holiday observed by the United States Postal Service. Accordingly, certified or registered mail due to be postmarked on February 15th will be considered timely filed the next day.